Skip to main content

Events

2020-2021 EVENTS

Fall

Friday, September 11, 2020              Fall Orientation Workshop (9:30am -12:00pm)

Wednesday, October 7, 2020            Business meeting  (3:30pm -5:00pm)

Friday, December 4, 2020                  Fall Workshop (9:30am -11:30am)

 
Winter

Wednesday, February 3, 2021           Business meeting  (3:30pm -5:00pm)

Friday, March 19, 2021                        Winter Workshop (9:30am -11:30am)

 
Spring

Date TBA                                                 Chicago Language Symposium

Wednesday, April 21, 2021               Business meeting (3:30pm -5:00pm)

Wednesday, June 2, 2021                 Year-End Reception and Teaching Award Ceremony (3:30pm -5:00pm)

  

2020-2021 DEADLINES

Fall (for Fall, Winter or Spring Quarters)       

Fri. 18 Sep. 2020                                  Matching Fund requests to Department/Program Chair

Fri. 25 Sep. 2020 | 5pm                      All Applications (Special Curricular/Matching) to CLI

Fall Week 3                                            Funds Request Committee Meeting         

 

Winter (for Winter and Spring Quarters)

Friday, January 15, 2021                   Matching Fund requests to Department/Program Chair

Friday, January 22, 2021 | 5pm       All Applications (Special Curricular/Matching) to CLI

Winter Week 4                                      Funds Request Committee Meeting

 

Spring (for Spring, Summer and Fall Quarters)

Friday, April 2, 2021                          Matching Fund requests to Department/Program Chair

Friday, April 9, 2021 | 5pm              All Applications (Special Curricular/Matching) to CLI

Spring Week 3                                     Funds Request Committee Meeting

 

Summer Language Institute Funds

Friday, March 12, 2021                   Application to Department/Program Chair.
                                                                If applying for department/program funds in addition to CLI funds.
                                                               Applicants must follow up with their chair on the endorsement.

Friday, March 19, 2021 | 5pm      Applications to CLI (if not applying for department/program funds).

Spring Week 2                                  Funds Request Committee Meeting

Mar
19
2021

Winter Workshop

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM, sponsored by Council on Language Instruction (CLI)

Zoom meeting ID will be shared with members.

Apr
21
2021

Spring Business Meeting

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM, sponsored by Council on Language Instruction (CLI)

Zoom meeting ID will be shared with members.

Back to top