Skip to main content

Yearly Overview

EVENTS

Fall

Friday, September 17, 2021              Fall Orientation Workshop (9:00am - 11:30am, Kresge Hall 2-415)

Wednesday, October 13, 2021          Business meeting  (3:30pm - 5:00pm, Kresge Hall 1-515)

Wednesday, December 1, 2021        Fall Workshop (9:30am - 12:00pm)

 
Winter

Wednesday, January 26, 2022          Business meeting  (3:30pm - 5:00pm)

Wednesday, March 9, 2022               Winter Workshop (9:30am - 12:00pm)

 
Spring

Wednesday, April 20, 2022                Business meeting (3:30pm -5:00pm)

Saturday, April 23, 2022                     Chicago Language Symposium (hosted by the University of Chicago)

Wednesday, June 1, 2022                  Year-End Reception and Teaching Award Ceremony (3:30pm -5:00pm)

  

DEADLINES

Fall (for Fall, Winter or Spring Quarters)       

Friday, September 24, 2021             Matching Fund requests to Department/Program Chair

Friday, October 1, 2021 | 5pm         All Applications (Special Curricular/Matching) to CLI

Fall Week 3                                            Funds Request Committee Meeting         

 

Winter (for Winter and Spring Quarters)

Friday, January 7, 2022                      Matching Fund requests to Department/Program Chair

Friday, January 14, 2022 | 5pm       All Applications (Special Curricular/Matching) to CLI

Winter Week 4                                       Funds Request Committee Meeting

 

Spring (for Spring, Summer and Fall Quarters)

Friday, April 2, 2021                          Matching Fund requests to Department/Program Chair

Friday, April 9, 2021 | 5pm              All Applications (Special Curricular/Matching) to CLI

Spring Week 3                                     Funds Request Committee Meeting

 

Summer Language Institute Funds

Friday, April 1, 2022                         Application to Department/Program Chair.
                                                                If applying for department/program funds in addition to CLI funds.
                                                                Applicants must follow up with their chair on the endorsement.

Friday, March 8, 2022 | 5pm         Applications to CLI (if not applying for department/program funds).

Spring Week 2                                   Funds Request Committee Meeting Back to top