Skip to main content

Language Symposium Organizing Committee

The Language Symposium Organizing Committee organizes the Language Symposium, a two-day conference held every April, which sheds light on a specific area of language teaching and learning. Although the Language Symposium began in 2000 as part of the CLI efforts to help our instructors stay current with the most recent research and practice in the field of language pedagogy, it has grown significantly and continues to draw presenters and participants nationwide. The Symposium is now co-hosted by Northwestern University, the University of Chicago, the University of Illinois at Chicago, and DePaul University. For more information regarding the Language Symposium and its history, please consult the symposium page.

Committee members

Raquel Amorese

Member | Assistant Professor of Instruction, Spanish and Portuguese

Denise Bouras

Member | Associate Professor of Instruction, Spanish

Hong Jiang

Member | Professor of Instruction, Chinese

Eun Hee Kim

Committee Co-Chair | Assistant Professor of Instruction, Korean

Ihnhee Kim

Member | Associate Professor of Instruction, Korean

Rami Nair

Member | Associate Professor of Instruction, Hindi

Rana Raddawi

Member | Associate Professor of Instruction, Arabic

Ingrid Zeller

Ex-officio | Chair, Council on Language Instruction| Professor of Instruction, German